Browse
 
Tools
Rss Categories

1. Customer Search

Reference Number: AA-00571 Views: 3389 Created: 2011-12-05 17:10 Last Updated: 2017-12-01 09:57 0 Rating/ Voters

In this section

Customer Search tab

Search for a customer

Edit a customer record

View a customer's renting history

Delete a customer record

Customer Search tab

The Customer Search tab allows you to search for customers. After searching for a customer record, you may then edit the record, view the customer's renting history, or delete the record entirely.

 

Back to top

 

Search for a customer

1. Open the Reservations menu, then click "Customer Maintenance" (see Fig. 1). The Customer Search tab should be open by default. 



Fig. 1. Opening the Customer Search tab

 

2. Enter the details of the customer you are searching for. To narrow down your search, enter as much information as you can on the Customer Search page (see Fig. 2). 

 


Fig. 2. The Customer Search page

 

3. Click "Search" to display the search results (see Fig. 3). You can then edit customer's records, view customer's renting histories, or delete records entirely.

 


Fig. 3. Customer Search results

 

Back to top

Edit a customer record

1. After searching for a customer (see Search for a customer), click the name of the customer (highlighted in red) whose record you want to edit (see Fig. 4).

 


Fig. 4. Click to edit a record

 

2. On the Update Customer Details page, make any necessary changes to the record and click "Submit" to save the record.


Back to top

 

View a customer's renting history

1. After searching for a customer (see Search for a customer), click "View" in the History column of the customer you want to view the history for (see Fig. 5).

 


Fig. 5. Click View to see the renting history

 

2. The customer's renting history then appears on a new page (see Fig. 6).

 


Fig. 6. The Customer's Renting History

 

3. Click "Close Window" to go back to the Customer Search page.

 

Back to top

 

Delete a customer record

If a customer has cancelled bookings those bookings will be deleted when the customer is deleted. If the customer has current bookings you will not be able to delete the customer record without first cancelling the booking or transferring the bookings to another customer (see this article).

1. After searching for a customer (see Search for a customer), click "Delete" for the customer record you want to delete (see Fig. 7).

 


Fig. 7. Click to Delete a Customer Record

 

2. Click "Yes" on the confirmation message to delete the record or press "No" if you do not want to delete the record.

 

Back to top