Browse
 
Tools
Rss Categories

1. Extra Items

Reference Number: AA-00836 Views: 4937 Created: 2012-01-23 09:21 Last Updated: 2017-05-02 11:35 0 Rating/ Voters

In this section

Extra Items tab

Maintaining Extra Items

Add Extra Items

Edit Extra Items

Delete Extra Items


Extra Items tab

Extra Items are the actual items that are provided in the vehicle when it is hired. Each item you add belongs to an Item Group that you can set up. You may have as many Items as required.


Note: For more information on how to setup Item Tracking, click here.


Back to top


Maintaining Extra Items

Your vehicle's extra items are maintained from the Extra Items page in the Vehicle Maintenance menu (see Fig. 1).



Fig. 1. Opening the Extra Items page


Back to top


Add Extra Items

To add an Extra Item first navigate to the Extra Items page (see Maintaining Extra Items).


From the Extra Items page click "Add a Record" (see Fig. 2).



Fig. 2. Click "Add a Record"


On the New Extra Item page (see Fig. 3), enter the details of the extra item and click "SUBMIT" to save the new Extra Item.


Note: The 'Item No.' field is a required field.



Fig. 3. New Extra Item page


On the Extra Items page, you'll see the newly added extra item in the Extra Items table.


Back to top


Edit Extra Items

To edit an Extra Item first navigate to the Extra Items page (see Maintaining Extra Items).

 

In the Extra Items table, click the record you want to edit (see Fig. 4).



Fig. 4. Click a record to edit it


This will open the Update Extra Items Record page where you may edit the details of the Extra Item. 


Back to top


Delete Extra Items 

To edit an Extra Item first navigate to the Extra Items page (see Maintaining Extra Items).


In the Extra Items table, click the X icon under the Delete column to delete the record (see Fig. 5).


Fig. 5. Click the X icon to delete a record


Click "Yes" on the deletion confirmation message to delete the record or press "No" if you do not wish to delete the record (see Fig. 6).



Fig. 6. Confirm deleting the record


In the Extra Items table, you'll no longer see the record you just deleted.


Back to top