Browse
 
Tools
Rss Categories

View Logins

Reference Number: AA-01069 Views: 2189 Created: 2016-11-18 09:56 Last Updated: 2017-01-05 14:49 0 Rating/ Voters

In this section

View Logins

Generate a logins report


View Logins

The View Logins report in RCM allows you to view when users have logged into RCM in a defined date range. As well as the user’s name being displayed, the date of login, the users IP address, location and access type will be shown. 


Back to top


Generate a logins report

To navigate to the View Logins page first click Reports, then the User login Logs icon. You can also access the View Logins page from the Users page in the System Setup menu (System Setup > Users > View Logins).

On the View Logins page select a date range of logins to view, an operator to view logins for and how the displayed logins are to be ordered (see Fig. 1).



Figure 1. Search criteria


Note that the date range cannot exceed a length of 3 months. 


Once the View button is clicked the logins that match the selected criteria will be displayed (see Fig. 2).



Figure 2. Table of logins


The Access by tab shows the method of authentication when logging in. 

IP setup - The user logged in from a IP address that has been defined on the IP List page. See the IP List knowledge base article for more information; IP List.

TFA (Two Factor Authentication) - The user has logged in using TFA rather then using IP authentication. TFA is usually used when a user is travelling or logs in from different IP addresses on a regular basis. See the TFA knowledge base article for more information; Two Factor Authentication.

Location IP - Similar to IP setup however it is managed in the Locations page, this often occurs when a user is logging in from a location such as an office where the IP address is set for that location. See the Location knowledge base article for more information; Locations.

Country No IP - When a user logs in from a defined operating country however no IP authentication occurs and TFA is not used. Note that it is displayed in red text, this means the user did not have access to credit card information, the user maintenance screen and was not able to upload files.


Back to top