Browse
 
Tools
Rss Categories

Post Migration Changes - User Managment

Reference Number: AA-01208 Views: 61 Created: 2019-11-07 13:19 Last Updated: 2019-11-07 14:02 0 Rating/ Voters

Rental Car Manager Azure Migration

Post Migration Function Changes

User Management

As part of the Azure Migration we have upgraded the User Maintenance screen. It has been re-designed to make it more intuitive to use. New actions have also been added to allow you greater control over your RCM users. For example, you will no longer need to contact RCM support to enable your users to use TFA. You will now be able to do this yourself.

Below is a screenshot of the new User Maintenance screen, it is still available by choosing the Users option on the System Setup menu. The main difference is that to update the user details in anyway you simply click on the Edit button. This replaces the options on the old screen where you had to click on one link to edit the user’s details, another option to update their menu access and then yet another one to change their password. All of these actions can be found by clicking on the Edit button.

Adding New User

To add a new user to your RCM system, simply click on the Create User button highlighted in the image above. The screen shown below will be displayed. Once you have entered all of the details, simply click on the Register button at the bottom of the screen.


Editing a User

If wish to edit a user’s details, simply click on the Edit button and you will see the screen shown below. This is where you also access the extra information about the users, each of these options is detailed below:

  • Permissions
  • Menu Access
  • Manage the User
  • Notes
  • Login History


Permissions

If you want to update the permissions associated with the User, simply click on the Permissions tab after you have chosen to Edit the user. As you can see in the image below this is where you set the following permissions as to whether the user can perform the following actions:

  • access credit card details
  • change rates on the reservations
  • change extra fee ad Kms charges on reservations
  • can over-ride stop-sells
  • whether they can only log in from specified IP addresses, if this is clicked the user will only be able to log in from the list of IP addresses that have been setup as authorised IPs for your company. This is meant to restrict users to only being able to log in while they are in the office.
  • view the sales information on the dashboard (home page)
  • view the booking sheet.


Menu Access

If you want to update the menu access associated with the User, simply click on the Menu Access tab after you have chosen to Edit the user.

As you can see in the image below you simply click on the menu you are interested in and then if you wish to remove the user’s access to that menu item, simply unclick it. Similarly, if you want them to have access to a particular item, simply make sure the menu item is clicked.

If you have removed access to a particular menu item from a user, if they search for the relevant page inside RCM they will not have access to it.


Managing Users

The Managing Users option allows you access to a couple of functions that you previously had to contact RCM Support to get done for you. It is also where you can change a user’s password or delete a user.

As you can see in the image below the following options are available from this screen:

  • Turn Two-Factor Authentication (TFA) on/off for a user. This was something that was previously only available by contacting RCM Support. The steps required to do this can be found in the following Knowledge Base article. Post Migration Changes - User Management - TFA Setup
  • Change a Password
  • Disable a User, this is also a new function which allows you to disable access to RCM for a particular user without having the delete them. You can also re-enable their access from this screen as well.
  • Delete a User

 

Notes

If you want to update the user to add some notes, simply click on the Notes tab after you have chosen to Edit the user. You will be shown the screen below and you can add or modify the notes that are already there.


Login History

If you want to view the login history for a particular user, simply click on the Login History tab after you have chosen to Edit the user. You will see the screen shown below.